02
Nov
09

Blogging is fucking difficult

All this post is really going to be about is how blogging is fucking difficult. Maybe you’re young and impressionable and you’ve heard about this thing called ‘blogging’ (invented sometime in February this year) and maybe you’re thinking, That sounds like fun, yeah, I’d like to try that sometime.

 

 

Well, lemme tell you right now. It’s fucking difficult. If you wanna get anywhere out there, in the fucking blogosphere which is a place where people who can’t get laid hang out and pretend they’re cool, then you have to blog once a day.

Well, maybe not once a day. In fact this article I read said to do it between 3 and 5 times a week for at least one fucking year before you get anywhere.

So here I am, blogging away, every day I post and yeah, I think I’m getting somewhere, I mean in the first month I got 920 visits (tell anyone who knows anything about the interwebs that little nugget of information and the first thing they fucking say is ‘What are your unique figures?’ To which I reply, ‘One thousand three hundred’ just to piss those little self righteous fuckers off).

But I think the problem I have with blogging and the internet in general is that I don’t understand my audience.

I mean my friends, sure I understand them. My friends are great, they’ve supported the shit out of this site and I am eternally grateful for that, but besides that after one month of blogging everyday, I’ve only got one comment from a stranger.

And it was on the post I wrote about a turd that wouldn’t flush.

But fuck ‘em all. I’m blazing a trail out here goddamnit, the last real human being on the internet, flesh and bone, blood and nerves and sweat and tears, and that is what I think is fucking me in the end.

Too heavy. Too fucking heavy to ever go mainstream. What people want out of websites are LISTS. I have no LISTS on my site, you won’t find ‘Top 10 Celebrity Nipple Slips’ on here, or ‘25 Halloween Sluts Getting Fisted’ or ‘Top 15 80’s Animated Cartoon Series’ here.

 

 

Also you won’t find celebrity gossip or a collection of random other shit people have put out there that I’ve happened to Stumble Upon.

It’s just me up here, on this throne, King Nothing, too stubborn to get off, but fuck it.

I like it here, why serve in heaven when you can reign in hell right? Even if hell is me blogging to no one, at least I made this, this fucking place, these fucking words, at least I strung them together and sent them out there, into space, hoping for something, anything.

 

 

Blogging is fucking difficult, but I like difficult things, I’m a sucker for punishment, and on some sick, twisted level, I’m actually really enjoying this 😉

-ST

2 Responses to “Blogging is fucking difficult”


  1. November 3, 2009 at 3:30 am

    Dude, you’ve reached the pinnacle of geekhood! It’s like when you start speaking in tech tongues. Please realise uv blogged about blogging! That’s like out of body experience shit right there! 920 visitors – you’re definitely doing something right…


Leave a Reply

A Word From The Kind Folks At Nokia

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Afrigator


